Jacobsen Announces 2002 Award Winners

With an international crowd in attendance, Jacobsen presented Dealer of the Year Awards during their annual Dealers Award Dinner held in conjunction with the 74th Annual GCSAA Show in Atlanta. Dealer of the Year winners for 2002 were Delta States Turf, Inc., Baton Rouge, La.; Bob Ladd & Associates, Memphis, Tenn.; Baker Vehicle Systems, Inc., Macedonia, Ohio; Kilpatrick Turf Equipment, Inc. Boynton Beach, Fla.; Steven Willand, Inc., Brookfield, Conn.; and Wilfred MacDonald, Inc., South Hackensack, N.J. Kilpatrick Turf Equipment also received recognition with the Top Volume Award.

The company also presented the 2002 Pacesetter Awards to dealer sales representatives for outstanding performance in both sales and customer satisfaction. Awards went to Mike Drury of Delta States Turf, Inc., Baton Rouge, La.; Jeff Mullins of Sun Turf, Inc., St. Paul, Minn.; Mike Skiera of Golf Ventures, Inc., Lakeland, Fla.; Paul Helbling of Malvese Equipment Co., Inc., Hicksville, N.Y.; Rick Baker of Baker Vehicle Systems, Inc., Macedonia, Ohio; and Ron Moore of Jacobsen E-Z-GO, Bermuda Dunes, Calif.

International Awards: Mikuni Shoko Corporation of Tokyo, Japan was awarded distributor of the year, Asia-Pacific, while Shinhan World Trading Company, Ltd. of Seoul, Korea received the award for outstanding sales and service achievement, Asia-Pacific.

Ernest Doe & Sons, Ltd. of Maldon, Essex, United Kingdom, was named Distributor of the Year. Also receiving recognition at the dinner was Scottish Grass Machinery LTD of Inverkeithing, Fife, Scotland as United Kingdom Turf Dealer of the Year, and CSE Equipment of Cape Town, South Africa was named International Turf Dealer of the Year.

Interactive Products

Equipment Blue Book

Used Equipment Valuation Guide

Riding mowers, lawn tractors, snow throwers, golf carts


Grounds Maintenance Jobs

search our jobs database, upload your resume