NTEA Names New Board Of Trustees

The National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA), an association supporting the commercial truck and transportation equipment industry, announced the election of two new members to the NTEA Board of Trustees. The new Trustees were installed at the 40th Annual NTEA Convention, March 2–5, 2004, held in conjunction with The Work Truck Show 2004 in Baltimore, Md. Their three-year terms began at that time.

Two new Distributor Trustees were elected: Charles Kimmel, president of Allied Truck Equipment, Grand Rapids, Mich., and J. Scott Rainey, executive vice president of Fallsway Equipment Co., Inc., Akron, Ohio.

Also serving on the 2004–2005 Board are Executive Committee Members: President Rod Robinson, president of WALTCO Truck Equipment Co., Tallmadge, Ohio; First Vice President Mike Frizzell, president of Royal Truck Body — River City, Sacramento, Calif.; Second Vice President Robert S. Green, president of Robert Green Truck Div., Inc., Rock Hill, N.Y.; Third Vice President and Treasurer Tom Rawson, CEO of RKI, Inc., Houston, Texas; and NTEA Executive Director and Secretary Jim Carney. Also serving on the 2004–2005 Board are Manufacturer Trustees Jim Kraschinsky, president of Stahl/A Scott Fetzer Co., Wooster, Ohio, and Harley Westfall, president of Adrian Steel Co., Adrian, Mich. Distributor Trustees Stan Coveleskie, president of SIA Truck Bodies, Inc., Largo, Fla., Menno Eby, president of MH Eby, Inc., Blue Ball, Pa., Dennis Jones, vice president of sales and marketing for Auto Truck, Inc., Roanoke, Ind. and Steven Sill, president of Aspen Equipment Co., Bloomington, Minn., are also serving on the Board.

Want to use this article? Click here for options!
© 2020 Penton Media Inc.

Interactive Products

Equipment Blue Book

Used Equipment Valuation Guide

Riding mowers, lawn tractors, snow throwers, golf carts


Grounds Maintenance Jobs

search our jobs database, upload your resume