OSTMA Elects New Officers

The Ohio Sports Turf Managers Association (OSTMA) recently conducted their annual meeting at the Columbus convention center. The slate of officers, which went to the membership in the collaborative newsletter, was presented to the members present at the meeting and a motion was made and seconded to approve the slate as presented.

The new 2004 OSTMA Board members are as follows:

Executive Committee

  • Past President – Darian Daily, Cincinnati Bengals
  • President – Jeff Limburg, Toledo Mud Hens
  • Vice President – Brian Gimbel, The Ohio State University
  • Vice President Commercial – Dave Conover
  • Treasurer – James Hlavarty, Cincinnati Bengals
  • Secretary – Kevin Vaughn, City of Dublin


  • Duane Smith, Baldwin Wallace College
  • Kim Boroff, City of New Bremen
  • Bob Nepper, City of Fremont
  • Randy Heilman, Central Farm & Garden
  • Larry Klingenberg, Pioneer Paint
  • Stephen M. Schneider, The Ohio State University
  • Jim Pence, Pioneer Paint

Advisory Board

  • Pam Sherratt, The Ohio State University
  • Dr. Dave Gardner, The Ohio State University
  • Executive Secretary

    • Boyd Montgomery, CSFM, Sylvania Recreation Corporation

Interactive Products

Equipment Blue Book

Used Equipment Valuation Guide

Riding mowers, lawn tractors, snow throwers, golf carts


Grounds Maintenance Jobs

search our jobs database, upload your resume