The Perennial Plant Association Announces 2006 Scholarship Awards Winners

The Perennial Plant Association recently recognized seven students as recipients of the 2006 Perennial Plant Association Scholarship and Grant Awards.

Each year the PPA grants scholarships to students for excellent academic performance and potential participation in the perennial industry. This year’s winners of the $1,000 scholarship are: Brandi Eloquence, Red River College; Dawn Sherman, Cincinnati State and Technical College; Kimberly Lock, Temple University-Ambler; Kelly Norris, Iowa State University; and Tessa Pattison, Niagara Parks School of Horticulture. The recipients also received complimentary registration for the Perennial Plant Association Symposium. Sarah Wilson, Niagara Parks School of Horticulture and Wendy Harry, Fanshawe College, were also awarded complimentary registration and lodging at the 2006 symposium as the symposium grant winners.

The recipients were presented with plaques on July 18, 2006, at the annual Perennial Plant Symposium and Trade Show, which took place in Montreal, Quebec.

Want to use this article? Click here for options!
© 2020 Penton Media Inc.

Interactive Products

Equipment Blue Book

Used Equipment Valuation Guide

Riding mowers, lawn tractors, snow throwers, golf carts


Grounds Maintenance Jobs

search our jobs database, upload your resume